Make your own free website on Tripod.com
[Andy's Home Page][DoC at Imperial College]

Hymers College Class Of 1997
Want to find someone you used to know at Hymers? This is a good place to start (well, it is if you left in 1997 anyway)
If your e-mail address does not appear here and you want it to, or it does and you don't, or I have any of the details wrong, please mail me
If you want to find the e-mail address of a person who left before 1997, a good place to start would be Ben Thompson's Friend Directory
The school is currently switching internet service providers, and so e-mail with the school is not currently reliable. If you would like to get in touch with the school, it would be best to mail Simon Potter, the current network administrator
EX PUPILS
Jamie Abdennadher Medecine, Newcastle J.L.Abdennadher@ncl.ac.uk
Ed Blackmore Gap Year ed@oldreck.karoo.co.uk
Stephen Broadbent Physics, Keeble College, Oxford stephen.broadbent@keb.ox.ac.uk
Sarah Brown Hull s.a.brown@selc.hull.ac.uk
Tom Canty Mechanical Engineering, Southampton tac297@soton.ac.uk
Kevin Cawkwell Civil Engineering, Imperial College London kevin.cawkwell@ic.ac.uk
Sarah Clague Biology, Bradford Cleggi@rocketmail.com
Chris Clements St.Johns College, Oxford christophe.clements@sjc.ox.ac.uk
Chris Cottell Keble College, Oxford christopher.cottell@keb.ox.ac.uk
Lisa Davis English, Durham l.c.davis@dur.ac.uk
Richard Dilks Modern History and English, Hertford College, Oxford richard.dilks@hertford.ox.ac.uk
Katherine Duffin Veterinary Medicine, Girton College, Cambridge kjd26@cam.ac.uk
Jonathan Dunning-Davies Nottingham afyrjpd@nottingham.ac.uk
Me (Andrew Eland) Software Engineering, Imperial College London ace97@doc.ic.ac.uk
Inge Forster History of Art and English, Birmingham ILF728@bham.ac.uk
Subhadip Ghosh-Ray Medicine, UCL s.ghosh-ray@ucl.ac.uk
Jon Gosling Electronic Engineering, Newcastle j.m.gosling@ncl.ac.uk
Rob Guest Liverpool ms0u703b@liverpool.ac.uk
Will Hairsine Leicester wh4@leicester.ac.uk
Harry Halmshaw Gap Year, South Africa (Not Posssible)
Graham Hales Exeter College, Oxford graham.hales@exeter.oxford.ac.uk
David Hanson St. Andrews djh3@st-andrews.ac.uk
Theo Hoppen English, History and Art History, St. Andrews tsh@st-andrews.ac.uk
Edward St.John Birmingham st-jea-u@m4-arts.bham.ac.uk
Adam Jorna Physics, St. Annes College, Oxford adam.jorna@st-annes.ox.ac.uk
Heather Lang History, York Hjl101@york.ac.uk
Vanessa Laucht Education and Art, Warwick EDUTN@csv.warwick.ac.uk
David Lewins Hull d.j.lewins@amstuds.hull.ac.uk
Phillip 'George' Marsden Electronics, Reading stu97pm@rdg.ac.uk
Geraldine Newman Biology, St. Andrews glfn@st-andrews.ac.uk
Tehmina Parekh Medicene, Newcastle tehmina.parekh@ncl.ac.uk
Nitin Prasad Dentistry, Birmingham NXP730@bham.ac.uk
Sonal Sodha Chinese and Management, Durham sonal.sodha@dur.ac.uk
John 'Mole' Stather Archaeology, Durham T.W.J.Stather@dur.ac.uk
Wendy Tomlinson Hertfordshire W.V.Tomlinson@herts.ac.uk
Jason Wong Electronic Engineering, Imperial College London jason.wong@ic.ac.uk
James Usher Unkown martin@musher.demon.co.uk
Tracy Wong Chemical Engineering, Nottingham ECYRTWMW@ecn1.chemeng.nottingham.ac.uk
Version 1.17. Last Updated Thu Nov 27 17:24:44 GMT 1997.
[Top]
STILL LOOKING?
If the e-mail address does not appear on this page, it means I don't know it, or the person in question did not want it published.
In this case, the best thing to do would be to try the university's web page, as some offer a student e-mail search funtion. A list of all academic webservers in the UK is hosted at the department of computing at Imperial.
If this fails, Imperial offer a UK wide e-mail search facility. People who use UNIX could try using the finger command. Certain finger servers (eg doc.ic.ac.uk) offer Soundex matching, so quering a mis-spelt name will yield a list of possible alternatives.
[Top]
ON-LINE CHAT
We have been organising on-line chats between people who used to go to Hymers for a while now. We tend to use DALnet IRC, channel #Hymers, after 4pm on most weekdays. If you don't know what IRC is, but would like to join in, please mail me
Most people who study computer intensive subjects (eg Me) will use UNIX based systems, and therefore will be avaliable for UNIX talk. You can check if I'm logged on, and which machine i'm using if I am, here.
[Top]
[Andy's Home Page][DoC at Imperial College]